Fingerprint scanner requirements

skschatzman

Hello all. I recently aquired an Acer Spin 5 Laptop convertible. After a few failed attempts at preserving the settings required for my fingerprint scanner to function properly, I decided to come here. I'm still fairly new at using NTLite so please go easy on me if it's a simple fix. If anyone knows what all is required please let me know.

Thanks.

Last edited:
Upload the autosaved preset is needed so we can take a look at it and try to help.

Probably TPM and Smartcard related components.

I notized some laptop manufactureres as default put Bitlocker on all drives, coz of TPM in BIOS. Even if you change the SSD and install a NTL lited image.
FWIW if can help: A workaround is to suspend Bitlocker:
Open Powershell with admin rights and put:
Suspend-BitLocker -MountPoint "Drive letter:" -RebootCount 0

After restart open THIS PC - right click drives and check if Bitlocker is still active (sure it is) - now possible can turn Bitlocker off and should be good to go from here.

Bitlocker on C drive it's new buy or NTL coz of TPM- WTF

I notized some laptop manufactureres as default put Bitlocker on all drives, coz of TPM in BIOS. Even if you change the SSD and install a NTL lited image.
FWIW if can help: A workaround is to suspend Bitlocker:
Open Powershell with admin rights and put:
Suspend-BitLocker -MountPoint "Drive letter:" -RebootCount 0

After restart open THIS PC - right click drives and check if Bitlocker is still active (sure it is) - now possible can turn Bitlocker off and should be good to go from here.

Bitlocker on C drive it's new buy or NTL coz of TPM- WTF
I have a dual boot. the original OS install works fine. It was only after I created a secondary NTLite stripped OS that it stopped working. I'm sure I screwed up somewhere.

One of the first things I did was go into bios to enable/disable things. I disabled TPM. Maybe this is the issue?

Last edited: