[Solved] - Setup not finding NVMe SSD

ktc1

Hello, and thanks in advance for any help you can provide. I am using NTLite for the first time. Creating the bootable flash drive using RUFUS. My problem (at least so far) is that the USB drive starts the setup, but stops when it can't find a drive to install to. I have done the following:

1. Turned off secure boot
2. Recreated the iso and drive if the event of some error
3. Tried the flash drive on multiple machines, no difference
4. Clicked Load Driver but unable to find any drivers on the flash drive
5. Tried reading drivers from the Win10 legal disc, but the CD drive is not being seen

NTLite is indicating that drivers are included in the WIM file. Again, any help would be very much appreciated. Since this is my first attempt, hopefully something simple I am missing.

Regards

Hi,

We don't know what Windows version you are trying to install. Also would be nice to include NTLite preset to see more details what you did with your image.

Hi George,

Thank you for the reply. I am using Win10 Pro as the setup machine and also the new deployment machine. Attached is my preset xml file and the hardware list.

Attachments

• Auto-saved session {AE2EF6DF-99E0-4A00-9A8D-B1CBF0B6DA83}.xml
    11 KB
  • hwlist_DESKTOP-Q06VPFM.xml
    63.6 KB
I checked your preset and it seems really good for install.wim as you don't used removals..

Just try to load boot.wim and import missing drivers from installed system too.
Just import all, then "Remove unused" and then manualy clean drivers selection for integration to keep only Chipset, USB, MassStorage drivers.
For example, these drivers from your preset. And you can see many entries for same drivers, like ibtusb.inf just manually clean import list to keep only one driver with latest build. Do this for install.wim too to get smaller image, you don't need multiple versions of same driver.

Code: