Welcome and Feedback for NTLite around my Win10 2004 PC2-2013 setup.

Rikomenar

Hello

A little intro:​

While I happen to be a new user around here, I'm not by any means new to Windows tweaking. I have lots of Win7 tweaking experience, where things were still far easier for one home user to customize and maintain, without necessairly needing to bother with deployment tools for a pre-configured custom ISO image, IMO. I applied a lot of things manually, just knowing them pretty much off the top of my head, with help of a few documents and files, so it wasn't that much of a problem for me. This is not possible on Win10 anymore, at least in any practical and time efficient sense. The amount of things to configure to get from a default fresh Win10 to something a well balanced power user and privacy conscious person would use has increased dramatically. Even the manual things get too complicated and sizable to spend so much time onto, particuarly because I kinda got that experience with Win7 and I'm reluctant to do that all over again, one thing is learning how to do things in a manual way, another thing is wasting time with it with net loss and zero benefit. Even if I find tweaking/maintaining/optimizing kinda interesting, I have some limits with it as well, and interests that I want to spend time on, many more interests in actually using a well configured OS to do programming, video editing/transcoding, developing, an other things I'm looking forward to dig into.
To make matters a lot worse, Win10 updates resetting configurations, reinstalling things and also being frequent with larger upgrades far more frequent than traditional service packs, completely breaking things apart is just a total circus I really don't want to be a part of.