Windows updates are being skipped during slip streaming?

Lordvader

hey guys so I definitely did a search in the forums before posting this so please don't roast me too hard ....‍

Anyways, i'm a bit of a noob and I just use the application for basic slip streaming and customization nothing to in depth ..
I grabbed a retail ISO copy of Win11 from Microsoft went through the steps to slipstream all of the latest updates .. when executing it says that it skipped several of the updates but gives no explanation as to why .. ??

isn't it supposed to scan the loaded version of windows and only suggest downloading and slip streaming updates that are missing or required ?
If that is the case why did it download the updates but then skip adding them to the image ??

Updates which are not applicable, or superseded (replaced) are skipped. This question can't be answered without a copy of your preset (after you remove any user passwords or product keys).

Thanks.

KB5019103 - Setup Dynamic Update Oct 22 (not required + superseded)
KB5019980 - Nov 22 CU
KB5021310 - Setup Dynamic Update Nov 22 (not required)
KB5020044 - Nov 22 Preview CU (supersedes the normal monthly)
KB5011048 - .NET 4.8.1 (optional)
KB5012170 - Secure Boot DBX (UEFI firmware security fix)
KB5020622 - .NET 4.8.1 Nov 22

This preset has two sets of superseded updates: Setup Dynamic Update and monthly CU.

Setup Dynamic Update is optional, and should be avoided if you're always making a new ISO right before installing. It has no benefit other than checking for a newer set of updates right when you do clean installs. Which is pointless if you made an updated image.

For any month, choose the normal monthly or monthly preview CU, but not BOTH. The preview is next month's update available for early testing. It supercedes the same month's update by definition.