How to get the most out of Free version

Hipparch

Hello!

I am a college student who loves messing around with my computer and applying tweaks to it. I have used other component removal tools in the past but my main to-go version has not been updated in some time and may never be again. Due to being in college I lack funds to purchase the paid version of NTLite but I miss my customized version of Windows. I was wondering if any of you had any tips on how best to get the most out of the free version and whether or not there is any way all to do component removal.

Thank you!

Hello!

I am a college student who loves messing around with my computer and applying tweaks to it. I have used other component removal tools in the past but my main to-go version has not been updated in some time and may never be again. Due to being in college I lack funds to purchase the paid version of NTLite but I miss my customized version of Windows. I was wondering if any of you had any tips on how best to get the most out of the free version and whether or not there is any way all to do component removal.

Thank you!
What are you looking to get out of the free version. Honestly there are a ton of tweaks to the registry that can be done,some basic removals of unnecessary programs,services tweaked all without needing the Ntlite program.

Being a college student can be strapped for cash at times but a little work depending on where you are from(going door to door doing outdoor work or anything in general) can make easy cash quick. Shouldn't take long before you got enough to buy the program even if you only got a hour here or there.

Just my honest opinion

You can remove the apps you want (UWP Apps), .NET 3.5 cache files, WinSxS\Backup folder, make tweaks to Settings and/or use your own registry tweaks, disable services, create a post setup script to disable scheduled tasks and have a result as good as with the paid version or even better.