SetupComplete.cmd not executing

dansutton24

Hi, I’m fairly new to using NTLite and am currently working on an image that executes 2 scripts after setup. 1 needs internet to run. I am using a Windows 11 Enterprise iso. The issue I am having is once the setup completes, the post setup commands don’t execute - I am guessing this is as windows has automatically activated. I have tested without internet and this executes fine - of course failing as the script requires internet.

I’ve read that the setupcomplete.cmd should execute if using Windows 11 Enterprise but did notice posts in the forum saying that the box under unattended for OEM SetupComplete needs to be checked in most cases so it can run. This option isn’t available under unattended for me. Is there any other way for this to be done?

Latest NTLite version should not have any issues executing post-setup.
Didn't understand the "I have tested without internet and this executes fine", does that mean it's not the issue with Post-setup, but that you need internet working before it?
In that case try the After logon portion, or if it's WIFI you can integrate a script which restores connection, we can talk about that if it is the case here.

If the Before logon post-setup still does not execute, please provide a way how to confirm that issue, be it a command, a script or an installer which should have installed.

Latest NTLite version should not have any issues executing post-setup.
Didn't understand the "I have tested without internet and this executes fine", does that mean it's not the issue with Post-setup, but that you need internet working before it?
In that case try the After logon portion, or if it's WIFI you can integrate a script which restores connection, we can talk about that if it is the case here.

If the Before logon post-setup still does not execute, please provide a way how to confirm that issue, be it a command, a script or an installer which should have installed.