Status
Not open for further replies.

julieisGOOD

I'm new to this kind of thing and installed an already modified windows 10 version called ggOS to a virtualbox vm, when I finished the classic windows 10 set up (Setting up the local account etx) a blue screen appeared with the error "INTERNAL_POWER_ERROR". Are there any settings I need to enable in order to run it on VMs? I'd like some help / guidance thanks.
Windows version: 10.0.19041.844

PS: I really need this ISO to work on VMs

ggOS is one of several custom Windows ISO projects, and NTLite forum doesn't support any of them. It has its own Discord community for help.
If you're interested in creating your own ISO's from scratch, we're here for your questions.

Most modified ISO's should run on any basic VM platform.

ggOS is one of several custom Windows ISO projects, and NTLite forum doesn't support any of them. It has its own Discord community for help.
If you're interested in creating your own ISO's from scratch, we're here for your questions.

Most modified ISO's should run on any basic VM platform.
The discord server doesn't allow any discussion, there aren't any text channels, could you tell me what settings I could look at to make it support VMs? Thanks.

I believe Phlegm (ggOS's author) has left the modding scene.

We really can't help you, since we don't have anything to do with that image. INTERNAL_POWER_ERROR suggests the image, or your VM has the wrong (virtual) hardware profile. If you can't find outside help, consider switch to another ISO with an active Discord.

As mod, I have to stay impartial and not make any recommendations.

The discord server doesn't allow any discussion...
They don't allow discussion because distributing custom ISO is illegal and they want to avoid a takedown. You can try to reverse engineer them and experiment, but we cannot provide support because it's too time consuming and difficult since we don't know what tweaks they used.